Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



瑞港建設控股有限公司 PROSPER CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 6816)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF MAJOR TRANSACTION AND GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") of Prosper Construction Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 November 2020 and 1 December 2020 in relation to the acquisition of 34.00% equity interest in 青島宏海幕牆有限公司 (Qingdao Honghai Curtain Wall Co., Ltd.*). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, further details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Acquisition, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 7 December 2020.

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "**Waiver**"). On 3 December 2020, the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver to the Company provided that the Company will despatch the Circular on or before 21 December 2020. The Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the terms of the Waiver if the situation of the Company changes.

By order of the Board **Prosper Construction Holdings Limited DING Hongbin** *Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 3 December 2020

The English translation of the name in Chinese which is marked with "*" in this announcement is for identification purpose only.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised executive Directors Mr. LIU Luqiang (chairman of the Board), Mr. CUI Qi, Mr. DING Hongbin, Mr. YANG Zhenshan and Mr. JIANG Shuang; non-executive Director Mr. WANG Xuejun; and independent non-executive Directors Mr. CHEUNG Chi Man Dennis, Mr. WANG Yaping and Mr. CHENG Xuezhan.