Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 瑞港建設控股有限公司 PROSPER CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6816)

## OBTAINING OF WRITTEN SHAREHOLDER'S APPROVAL FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF 34.00% EQUITY INTEREST IN QINGDAO HONGHAI CURTAIN WALL CO., LTD.\*

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Prosper Construction Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 November 2020 in relation to the acquisition of 34.00% equity interest in 青島宏海幕牆有限公司 (Qingdao Honghai Curtain Wall Co., Ltd.\*). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that on 1 December 2020, the Company has obtained an irrevocable and unconditional written approval for the Acquisition from 青島西海岸控股(國際)有限公司 (Qingdao West Coast Holdings (Internation) Limited\*), which holds 498,000,000 Shares, representing approximately 62.25% of the total issued Shares as at the date of this announcement. Therefore, in accordance with Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules, the shareholders' approval requirement in respect of the Acquisition under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules has been satisfied in lieu of holding a general meeting of the Company for approving the Acquisition.

By order of the Board **Prosper Construction Holdings Limited DING Hongbin** 

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 December 2020

The English translation of the name in Chinese which is marked with "\*" in this announcement is for identification purpose only.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised executive Directors Mr. LIU Luqiang (chairman of the Board), Mr. CUI Qi, Mr. DING Hongbin, Mr. YANG Zhenshan and Mr. JIANG Shuang; non-executive Director Mr. WANG Xuejun; and independent non-executive Directors Mr. CHEUNG Chi Man Dennis, Mr. WANG Yaping and Mr. CHENG Xuezhan.