Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 6816)

ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 13.18 OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Prosper Construction Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

On 11 January 2024, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as borrower (the "**Borrower**"), entered into a facility letter (the "**Facility Letter**") with a bank, as lender (the "**Lender**"), pursuant to which the Lender has agreed to grant a facility to the Borrower in the amount up to RMB194,000,000 (the "**Facility**"). The maturity date of the Facility shall not exceed 12 months from the date of the Facility.

SPECIFIC PERFORMANCE OF THE CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER OF THE COMPANY

Pursuant to the Facility Letter, the Company's controlling shareholder, Qingdao Haifa State-owned Capital Investment and Operation Group Co. Ltd.* (青島海發國有資本投資運營集團有限公司) ("Haifa Group"), is required to pledge a standby letter of credit from a bank (which is secured against a RMB150,000,000 deposit by Haifa Group) to the Lender as security against the Borrower's performance of its obligations under the Facility Letter. A breach of such pledge will constitute a default under the Facility Letter.

The Company will make continuing disclosure in its subsequent interim and annual reports for so long as the above obligations continue to exist pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.21 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board **Prosper Construction Holdings Limited NI Chuchen** *Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 17 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised executive Directors Mr. JIANG Hongchang (chairman of the Board), Mr. LIU Yutao, Mr. YANG Honghai, Mr. NI Chuchen, Mr. DU Jianzhi; and independent non-executive Directors Mr. CHEUNG Chi Man Dennis, Mr. WANG Yaping, Mr. CHENG Xuezhan and Ms. CHEN Yan.

* English translation of names in Chinese is for identification purposes only.